Meet the Governors

The Corporation is the College’s governing body. It currently comprises 20 members drawn from a range of backgrounds and experience. The membership reflects the varied communities which the College serves.

It meets at least five times a year to consider strategic developments, systematic monitoring of College and Management performance and prescribed compliance reports. Our Chair of Corporation is Eileen Hartley.

All our Governors are listed below and you can read their profiles by clicking on the links.
EILEEN HARTLEY – Chair of Corporation


GILES CALVERLEY- Independent Member

ANTHONY (TONY) HOGG – Independent Member

RICHARD IRONS – Independent Member

LISA LEWIS – Support Staff Governor

JANE MCGREGOR – Independent Member

TYEHIMBA NOSAKHERE – Independent Member

FRANCES WARBURTON – Independent Member

LYN SUGDEN – Parent Governor

ANGIE PEARS – Independent Member

ELTON D’AGOSTINO – Independent Member

DOUG INGRAM – Independent Member

JON PARR – Independent Member

AIMAN KHAN – Student Governor

OLIVIER NIYIBIZI – Student Governor

Details of individuals that support our Governors in governance at the College but who are not Governors themselves:

SUSAN BOLTON – Clerk to the Corporation

Contact the Governors
If you wish to make contact with our Governing Body, the first point of contact is Susan Bolton, our independent Clerk who will deal with your correspondence confidentially.  This is the case should you wish to contact an individual Governor or the Corporation.

We have the following elected Governors on our Board, although elected by their respective peers, these Governors, like all corporation members do not speak and vote by mandates given to them by others.  If you wish to contact elected Governors and do not have their contact details, please contact the clerk as above.

  • Parent Governor
  • Student Governors
  • Teaching Staff Governor
  • Support Staff Governor

Our complaints policy can be accessed through the policy page as can our whistleblowing policy. Please feel free to contact the Clerk on any issues in relation to the Corporation.